The Community College System of New Hampshire has set tuition for the 2018-19 academic year as follows:
New England Regional Student Program: $323/credit
White Mountains Community College students who have already registered should log into SIS to check their accounts and review any applicable financial aid. If you have questions, contact the Business Office at 603-342-3053 or email firstname.lastname@example.org for more information.
For in-state students, the 2018-19 rate is a $5/credit increase over the previous year, or 2.4 percent. White Mountains Community College makes every effort to maintain an affordable tuition rate, in fact, the current rate is also just 2.4 percent higher than tuition in 2011. We will continue to prioritize affordability and appreciate your understanding of this adjustment.
Tuition and Fees
Below is a summary of fees established for the 2018-2019 academic year. Tuition and fees are due fourteen days prior to the start of each semester. Payment policies and information are explained in detail on the Business Office page. All programs have charges in addition to tuition and fees. Some examples are books, supplies, tools, uniforms and equipment. Students are responsible for the purchase of these materials.
If you have questions, contact the Business Office at 603-342-3053 or email Jessica Hill at email@example.com for more information.
Out of State
Per Credit Cost
Note: All online courses are offered to all students at the rate for NH residents.
|Comprehensive Fee||$20 per credit|
|Academic Instruction Fee||$110 per lab hour|
|Tuition Deposit (non-refundable)||$100|
|Challenge Exam||$25 per credit|
|Nursing ATI Entrance Exam||$74|
|Nursing Materials & Uniforms||$110|
|Nursing Clinical Surcharge||$500|
|Nursing Achievement Exams||$1750 over 4 semesters: 1st:$475;2nd:$425;3rd:$425;4th:$425|
|Library Fines||$.25 per day or cost of replacement|
|Parking Violations||$5 – $20|
|Payment Plan Service Fee||$30|
|Returned Check Fee||$35|
|Books and Supplies (Estimates)|
|Books and Writing Materials||$800 per semester|
|Automotive Tools, Uniforms, ASE Exams||$2000|
|Diesel Heavy Equipment Tools||$2000|
|Welding Equipment, Materials, Exams||$5985|
*New Hampshire Residency Status
In order to qualify for New Hampshire resident tuition rates, a student must have been a legal resident of the state for a minimum of 12 consecutive months immediately preceding the student's WMCC enrollment date (first day of classes).
Students who change legal residence to New Hampshire during their studies at WMCC must still be legal residents of New Hampshire for 12 months prior to being eligible for resident rates. Change of address does not necessarily constitute change of legal residence.
In order to begin the process of eligibility, students must provide the Admissions Office with proof of residency, such as a notarized statement, rent receipts, or utility bills, that accurately reflects the effective date of residency. A New Hampshire driver's license may not be sufficient proof of legal residency status.
**New England Regional Student Program (NERSP)
The New England Regional Student Program enables a resident of a New England state to enroll in a public college or university in the six state region at 50% above in-state tuition for certain degree programs if:
- The program is not available in the home-state public college;
- The out-of-state, public institution is nearer to the student's residence than the in-state institution that offers a similar certificate, professional certificate, or associate degree program.
All matriculated New England Regional Students will be charged the NERSP tuition rate for day courses. Out of state students will pay out of state rates for day courses. All students will be charged in-state tuition rates for evening and online courses.
Determination of eligibility is the responsibility of the Vice President of Student Affairs. NERSP students are liable for full payment of all fees.