Student Senate

student-services

Student Senate

The experience of attending White Mountains Community College is not limited to the academic life of the student. Our college philosophy is to educate the entire person so that he or she adapts to the ever-changing world.

The Student Senate serves as the governing group for the student body, with representatives elected from each curriculum. These representatives accept the challenges of leadership, authority, and responsibility in dealing with their peers, faculty, and administration.

The Student Senate provides experiences that promote the general welfare of every student, plans social and cultural activities, and manages the expenditure of student funds. Activities may include field day, films, lectures, clubs, athletic and social events. 

The Student Senate meets every Wednesday, at 12:15 p.m. in room 316 on the main campus.  The meetings are video-conferenced with the Academic Centers so students can participate from those locations as well. All students are welcome!

Communicate via e-mail with the Student Senate: wmccsenate@ccsnh.edu
Telephone: 603-342-3067

President:  Kate Host  khost243@students.ccsnh.edu

Vice President: Derek Roy  droy387@students.ccsnh.edu

Secretary: Hanna Groleau  hgroleau904@students.ccsnh.edu

Treasurer: Doreen Arseneau  darseneau269@students.ccsnh.edu

 

Advisors:

Chuck Palmer, Diesel Heavy Equipment Technology Instructor, Room 313.  cpalmer@ccsnh.edu

Laura Provost, College Registrar, Room 116. lprovost@ccsnh.edu

Paul Mundell, Commercial Driver Training Instructor, Littleton Academic Center. pmundell@ccsnh.edu

Harmony Elliott, VISTA volunteer, Room 311. helliott@ccsnh.edu

 

News and Events

Contact Us

(603) 752-1113
Email Us

2020 Riverside Drive
Berlin, NH 03570