### White Mountains Community College State Authorization

White Mountains Community College is authorized to offer undergraduate programs (general, professional, technical and transfer programs, along with certificate and short term training programs) in the state of New Hampshire. According to TITLE XV EDUCATION CHAPTER 188-F, White Mountains Community College is authorized to operate in the state of New Hampshire under the authority of the Community College System of New Hampshire, a body politic and corporate established for the purpose of providing a well-coordinated system of public community college education. As such, the Trustees of the Community College System are charged with oversight and governance of the System, and therefore White Mountains Community College.

Reference TITLE XV Chapter 188-F: 1 and 2 below. In accordance with 188-F:2, the Community College System has full and complete authority to authorize White Mountains Community College to conduct educational activities at locations within the state of New Hampshire.

Student services are maintained at the primary campus in Berlin, NH.

#### NEW HAMPSHIRE REVISED STATUTES ANNOTATED

## TITLE XV EDUCATION

# CHAPTER 188-F COMMUNITY COLLEGE SYSTEM OF NEW HAMPSHIRE Section 188-F:1 through F:2

Showing where the subject matter of former RSA 188-F:1 through RSA 188-F:21-a, repealed and reenacted by 2007, 361:2, eff. July 17, 2007, can be found in reenacted RSA 188-F:1 through RSA 188-F:21.

#### 188-F:1 Community College System of New Hampshire Established. –

The community college system of New Hampshire is hereby established and made a body politic and corporate, the main purpose of which shall be to provide a well-coordinated system of public community college education offering, as a primary mission, technical programs to prepare students for technical careers as well as general, professional, and transfer programs, and certificate and short term training programs which serve the needs of the state and the nation. The colleges of the community college system of New Hampshire are authorized to grant and confer in the name of the colleges all such degrees, literary titles, honors, and distinctions as other community colleges may of right do. The community college system of New Hampshire shall include, but is not limited to, colleges in Berlin, Claremont, Concord, Laconia, Manchester, Nashua, and Stratham/Portsmouth.

Source. 2007, 361:2, eff. July 17, 2007.

**188-F:2 Governance.** – The community college system of New Hampshire shall be governed by a single board of trustees which shall be its policy-making and operational authority. The board of trustees shall be responsible for ensuring that the colleges operate as a well-coordinated system of public community college education. Source. 2007, 361:2, eff. July 17, 2007.